Screening my piece

As for the screening of my piece, as previously mentioned I wish to screen it in a dark room. I also want to have it projected onto a screen, as it will give a bigger image allowing the viewer to become immersed within the video and to be able to take full advantage of the wide angle shot. This will allow my video to be more of an experience than just a video. Having it in a dark room will help them to focus on the video and forget about the outside world, to become ingrossed in it. Furthermore, it will add to the intense, unknown, unnatural feeling of the production.

I am very excited to see my production in th exhibit and have been joining in with meetings to help get things going. I have chipped in for the initial funds and look forward to doing some more fundraising once this work is done.

Leave a Reply

